Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 2nd, 2017

A Cat Tale

Could this be the problem in our prayer life…too much whining, too much bugging…not enough surrender and waiting? Great blog by my friend and author, Julie Cosgrove.

Where Did You Find God Today?

“Oh, that I might have my request, that God would grant what I hope for…” Job 6:8

I used to walk in the door at the end of my workday and find my cat sitting on his haunches, waiting.  Not because he missed me. No delusions here.  I know he waited for me to open the can of food since he has no thumbs. Now that I am working at home, he doesn’t get it. He thinks he can beg whenever he wants and as his dutiful servant I will pop another lid off a can.

“Meow?”

“Not yet.”

Purrs louder. “Mew?”

“Nope. You have to wait.”

“MEOW!”

“I said, “No.'”

We have this battle often throughout the day until it is finally time to feed him.  Each and every day. Yep, gets on my nerves…

Then I thought…

Is this how I treat you, Lord?

Do I come to You…

View original post 158 more words

Read Full Post »

